Vancouver - Reisverslag uit Vancouver, Canada van Willemijn Koenen - WaarBenJij.nu Vancouver - Reisverslag uit Vancouver, Canada van Willemijn Koenen - WaarBenJij.nu

Vancouver

Door: Willemijn Koenen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Willemijn

10 Juli 2013 | Canada, Vancouver

The strangest thing happened to me today!!

I was walking in stanley park. It was really nice weather. Sometimes a little too hot. But it was just fine in the shadow. I also made really nice pictures. But than.. I was just walking in stanley park center when this gay came up to me from the other side and started talking to me. (It's not really how it went but something like this)
Guy: hey, how are ya?
Me: hi, i'm fine. Thanks!
Guy: (he introduced himself) *but i forgot his name*
What's your name?
Me: willemijn.
(Than he noticed i wasn't from canada so...)
Guy: so where are you from?
Me: I'm from the Netherlands.
Guy: alright. Are you on vacation here or..?
Me: jeah. Study/vacation.
Guy: so what do you study than?
Me: english.
Guy: oh. You know it's good to read books it helps you to learn english.
Me: jeah i have two books with me.
(The guy was holding a book in his hand)
Guy: here you should read it. It's really funny. it's good for you cause' it colors with you shirt.
Me: uh thanks..!! (I guess) but it's yo.....
Guy: good luck! See'ya

I really thought what the ...? The guy looked like he was between 17 and 25 years old.
The book is called: 'A fine daughter' i've never seen or heard of it before but i couldn't give it back anymore. There is a name in the book but i can't read it that good so i don't really know Whose it is.

-me


Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Willemijn

Actief sinds 27 Feb. 2014
Verslag gelezen: 302
Totaal aantal bezoekers 20247

Voorgaande reizen:

16 April 2014 - 16 April 2014

School At Sea

06 Juli 2013 - 04 Augustus 2013

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: